Saturday, July 9, 2011

Lovely Jon – Goddamn Motherfuckers Burn In Hell

Brand new mix CD from Lovely Jon available now from Bleep or possibly from Jon himself if he has any left.
As the Bleep blurb reads "Sonic unpleasantness abound in Lovely Jon's loose follow up to his gnarly trilogy of Grindhouse mixes. A spitting-in-your-eye tribute to the raw exploitation revenge movies that weened him from his childhood. This aggressive mash-up of punk, thrash, Doom, HEAVY dub, electro and backwards hick rockabilly blues grabs you by the balls and won't let go. This mix is not for the faint-hearted, easily offended or politically correct. However, those scalpel-slashing, motorcycle-maniac, raincoat-wearing degenerates amongst you will lap it right up!"
Limited to 50 numbered copies, each has a different personalized scrawl of trashy dialogue...very recommended!!

Tuesday, July 5, 2011

K-Delight presents FRESH FOR 86

The new K-Delight album is a tribute to the legendary UK FRESH 86 concert and icons of that time Morgan Khan, Chep Nunez, Mantronik and the incredible Mike Allen.
Its an epic mix tape in the traditional sense as it has been recorded with OLD SCHOOL definatly being the theme. Recorded using an old Yamaha multi track tape machine (finding somewhere selling high quality tapes is a story in itself) then mixed down into Cubase where the edits where applied like a wannabe Chep Nunez.
All original vinyl used too, with crackles and all. The album contains original audio from the UK Fresh concert tapes, there's snippets of the legend that is Mike Allen, words of wisdom from Arthur Baker and more cutting and scratching than a possessed Edward Scissor hands!
Even the art work has been specially produced by North East graffiti pioneer Nikos. His style fitted the brief perfectly to give the listener not only an audio but a visual trip back in time to the eighties.

1. K-Delight - Fresh For 86
2. The World Class Wreckin Crew - World Class
3. Pumpkin - King Of The Beat.
4. Dr Jeckyll & Mr Hyde - Fast Life
5. 2 Live Crew - What I Like
6. The B Boys - Two Three Break
7. Davy DMX - One For The Treble
8. UTFO - Roxanne, Roxanne
9. Rapologists - Hip Hop Beat (Street Mix)
10. Man Parrish - Hip Hop Be Bop (Dont Stop)
11. B.O.S.E - Bass Overdrive
12. High Fidelity Three - B Boys Breakdance
13. Freestyle - Don't Stop The Rock
14. Sparky D v's The Play Girls - The Battle
15. Rock Master Scott & The Dynamic Three -
The Roof Is On Fire
16. Hashim - Al-Naafiysh (The Soul)
17. Fresh 3 M.C.'s - Fresh
18. Kid Frost - Terminator
19. Mixmaster Gee & The Turntable Orchestra -
The Manipulator
20. LA Dream Team - RockBerry Jam
21. Captain Rock - Return Of Captain Rock
22. Twilight 22 - Electric Kingdom
23. Real Roxanne & Howie Tee - Lets Go Go Go
24. Marley Marl feat. MC Shan - Marley Marl Scratch
25. Mantronix - Needle To The Groove
26. Word Of Mouth & DJ Cheese - King Kut
27. Aleem - Release Yourself

Monday, July 4, 2011

FACT Mix 262 : James Pants

FACT Mix 262 is up courtesy of James Pants

Quite a promising track list :
1. RMI Keyboard Demonstration
2. Big Moe – Sippin’ Codeine
3. Alan Parsons – Nucleus
4. Fourth Way – The Far Side Of Your Moon
5. Creme Soda – Keep It Heavy
6. Pink Industry – I Wish
7. TJ the Hustler – Age Of Individualism
8. Race N’Rhythm – Teenage Girls
9. Tones On Tail – Twist
10. JVB – Chipland Liquids
11. Mr. Marcellus – Wood Grain
12. James Pants – Crying In The Midnight Hour
13. Brainticket – Jardins
14. Luie Luie – Touch Of Light